JATIS Special Section Papers

Lead authors: please share your JATIS manuscript by uploading it to the table below. This will facilitate cross-checking and consistency between the papers. To upload a paper, click on the pencil icon at the top of this page to edit the page. Then click in the box into which you’d like to upload your paper. Then drag and drop the file into that box. Click in the Version box and enter the date. Finally, click the Publish button above.

INDEX

JATIS Title

Lead Author

Link to manuscript

Version (enter date)

1

The Origins Space Telescope: baseline mission concept

David Leisawitz, <david.t.leisawitz@nasa.gov>

 

15 June 2020 (as submitted, with minor revisions)

2

The Origins Space Telescope: trades and decisions leading to the baseline mission concept and future study topics

David Leisawitz, <david.t.leisawitz@nasa.gov>

 

15 June 2020 (as submitted, with minor revisions)

3

The cryo-thermal architecture of Origins

Michael DiPirro, <michael.j.dipirro@nasa.gov>

 

 

4

Cryogenic Technologies to Enable the Origins Space Telescope

Michael DiPirro, <michael.j.dipirro@nasa.gov>

 

 

5

Cryocooling Technologies for the Origins Space Telescope

Michael  DiPirro, <michael.j.dipirro@nasa.gov>

 

16 June 2020

6

Materials Evaluation for the Origins Space Telescope

Carly Sandin, <carly.sandin@nasa.gov>

 

15 June 2020

7

Far-infrared Imager and Polarimeter(FIP)

Johannes Staguhn <jstaguhn@jhu.edu>

 

 

June 16, 2020 as submitted. (includes a few modifications as compared to June 15 version)

8

The Origins Survey Spectrometer (OSS): revealing the hearts of distant galaxies and forming planetary systems with ultrasensitive far-IR spectroscopy.

 Charles Bradford (Matt) <bradford@submm.caltech.edu>

 

 

9

Origins Space Telescope Science to Design Traceability

Margaret Meixner <mmeixner@usra.edu>

 

 

10

Operations of Origins Space Telescope

Sean Carey <carey@ipac.caltech.edu>

 

 

11

Optical Design of the Origins Space Telescope

James Corsetti <james.a.corsetti@nasa.gov>

 

15 June 2020

12

Mid-Infrared Detector Development for the Origins Space Telescope

Thomas Roellig <thomas.l.roellig@nasa.gov>

 

15 June 2020 (as submitted)

13

Origins Space Telescope Integration and Testing

Susanna Petro 
<susanna.petro-1@nasa.gov>, 

 

20 May 2020

14

Mid-Infrared Spectrometer Camera (MISC) Baseline & Upscope

Itsuki SAKON
<isakon@astron.s.u-tokyo.ac.jp

 

 

15

HEterodyne Receiver for Origins (HERO)

Martina Wiedner <martina.wiedner@obspm.fr>

 

15th June 2020

16

Overview paper on far-infrared detectors

Jonas Zmuidzinas <jonas@caltech.edu>

 

 

17

Advancements of digital signal processing hardware and algorithms enabling the Origins Space Telescope

Bradley, Damon C. (GSFC-5640)" <damon.c.bradley@nasa.gov>, 

 

 

18

Transition-edge sensor detectors for the Origins Space Telescope

Peter Nagler,

<peter.c.nagler@nasa.gov>

 

15 June 2020 (as submitted, minus a few minor edits).

19

Kinetic Inductance Detectors for the Origins Space Telescope

Steve Hailey-Dunsheath <haileyds@caltech.edu>

 

 

20

Large Array of Low Frequency Readout Quantum Capacitance Detectors

Pierre Echternach <pierre.m.echternach@jpl.nasa.gov>

 

 

21

Recent advances in superconducting nanowire single-photon detector technology for exoplanet transit spectroscopy in the mid-infrared

Emma Wollman
 <emma.e.wollman@jpl.nasa.gov>

 

9 June 2020

22

"Cold JWST" mission concept

Jon Arenberg <jon.arenberg@ngc.com>

 

2 June 2020